Saturday, March 16, 2013

DWJ March Watch-Along: Howl's Moving Castle (and Giveaway)

I'm very excited for our watch-alongs today of Hayao Miyazaki's Howl's Moving Castle! Join me at either
6pm Berlin/5pm London/1pm Eastern/10am Pacific
10pm Eastern/7pm Pacific/3pm (Sunday) New Zealand/11am (Sunday) Tokyo

(or both if you want to!) and let's enjoy this beautiful and fun-filled re-imagining of Diana's novel. The discussion will be on Twitter using hashtag #howlalong. (Again, Tweetchat is the easiest tool for keeping up with the discussion.)

§ § § § §

I also have a great giveaway today! One lucky person will get their choice of one of these necklaces from Etsy shop Authored Adornments.

Just leave a comment here and let me know if you would prefer the bronze or silver necklace and a way to contact you if you're the winner. This giveaway is open worldwide and will close next Friday, March 22nd. I'll choose a winner at random.

Getting ready for the show,


  1. Such a great contest!
    Love the bronze necklace

  2. I'm looking forward to the watch-along. Hoping my kids will behave themselves so that I can participate properly!(We'll have to put the rugby on the radio since the television will be otherwise occupied!)
    The necklaces are cute, I like the silver one.

  3. I love this movie almost as much as the book! I like the bronze necklace!

  4. I'm loving this DWJ March! I wish I had the time to keep up with all the posts. I like the bronze one. You can contact me through twitter, if I win :) @daffodilsinjune

  5. Aaah, I want it! Silver. My 12yo and I would share it. :) jean at roadq dot com

  6. I enjoyed the watch-a-long so much! It's been some time since I last watched this movie. It was nice remembering all of my favourite quotes again, and reading your tweets too.
    I really love the bronze one <3
    Thanks for organizing everything!

  7. The silver necklace is beautiful! Enter me for it, please! caro (do) echevarria (at) hotmail (dot) com

  8. Enter me for the silver necklace please. My e-mail is Spicegirls53842(at)aol(dot)com

  9. I'm bummed that I missed the watchalong. Working... I'll have to watch it on my own before the month is out.

    Love the bronze necklace! Thanks for a great giveaway. :) tuulenhaiven at gmail dot com

  10. I'm really enjoying DWJ Month! I reread The Homeward Bounders for the first time since high school and found out that Jenny's Law proved quite true in this case. Both of the necklaces are cute, but I prefer the silver one. :)

  11. Now that I have finished the book, I need to search out a copy of the film to watch! I can't wait to see it on the screen!!

    Cute necklaces, by the way! I love the bronze one!!